You are here:

ARDS TEST

MSV Trackdays can help you take one of the first steps to becoming a racing
driver, with an official ARDS National B racing licence test at four of our racing circuits (Brands Hatch, Snetterton, Oulton Park or Cadwell Park). Sitting the test is the MSA's minimum requirement and a great introduction to motorsport, ahead of what we hope will be years of happy racing.

After watching the MSA video, you will sit the first part of the test, a two-part written assessment to check your knowledge of Section Q of the MSA Competitors and Officials Yearbook (Blue Book) on Car Racing.

Then it's on to the driving part of the test, where one of our instructors will assess your track driving during a 20-minute lapping session in one of our Peugeots*.

You will need to already hold a full drivers licence and during the assessment must be able to demonstrate that you are a competent circuit driver and that you can lap consistently in a safe and controlled manner amongst other traffic. You must also show your knowledge of the racing line and ultimately assure the instructor that you are safe and able to enter your first race. Driving on circuit is a very different world to the road so prior circuit driving experience is strongly advised. We also offer a popular 1hour coaching session in the same assessment cars prior to your test.   

Don't worry - they will not be looking for you to set a new lap record and although it is a test, we think you'll enjoy yourself as well! If you think that you need some training on track prior to sitting your test, visit the Driver Training section of the website.

If you haven't done so already, you must order your Go Racing Pack (£105 plus P+P), in advance of the event. It contains your application form, DVD and electronic version of the MSA regulations (year book) to prepare you for the ARDS test. Then it's as simple as booking an appropriate date!

Junior ARDS are also available on request - click here for more info.

Our Advanced ARDS course will provide you with another signature and is designed to move you up the grid! Click here for further info.

Ready to become an ARDS instructor - click here for the course details.

* Except Cadwell Park - you will need to use your own car with an 'H pattern' gearbox and suitable to go on circuit. Prior to driving our Peugeot for the assessment you will be required to complete a damage excess form.

Upcoming Events - With ARDS Test availablePrint

0843 453 3000
www.msvtrackdays.com

Upcoming Events - With ARDS Test availablePrint

 
2017
Wed 26 Apr Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £149.00
Sat 29 Apr Cadwell Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £169.00
Thu 04 May Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £169.00
Thu 04 May Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Wed 17 May Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Thu 18 May Cadwell Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £139.00
Tue 23 May Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Tue 23 May Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Fri 02 Jun Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Tue 06 Jun Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Thu 08 Jun Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Wed 14 Jun Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Thu 15 Jun Cadwell Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £225.00
Tue 20 Jun Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Tue 20 Jun Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Tue 20 Jun Snetterton 300 General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £69.00
Wed 21 Jun Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Fri 23 Jun Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Fri 23 Jun Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Tue 27 Jun Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Tue 27 Jun Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Fri 30 Jun Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Tue 04 Jul Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Tue 04 Jul Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Tue 04 Jul Cadwell Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £139.00
Mon 10 Jul Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Tue 11 Jul Brands Hatch Indy No Race Car Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Wed 12 Jul Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Tue 18 Jul Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Fri 21 Jul Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Fri 21 Jul Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Mon 24 Jul Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Mon 24 Jul Snetterton 300 General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £69.00
Tue 25 Jul Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Tue 01 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Wed 02 Aug Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Thu 03 Aug Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Tue 08 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Tue 08 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Mon 14 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Mon 14 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Track EveningBuy nowfrom £135.00
Wed 16 Aug Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00
Wed 23 Aug Brands Hatch Indy General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £245.00
Wed 23 Aug Oulton Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £229.00
Wed 23 Aug Cadwell Park General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £139.00
Thu 31 Aug Snetterton 300 General Car Track DayBuy nowfrom £179.00

Key Features

  • National B racing licence
  • Two part written assessment
  • On track assessment In our cars
  • GO RACING pack purchase required